Speakers are listed in order of appearance. Search by face or name

Keynote Speakers

Cameron Sinclair,
CEO & Co-Founder,
Architecture for Humanity
Click here for bio 
Jessian Choy,
City of San Francisco
Click here for bio 
Dana Bourland,
Vice President
Enterprise Community Partners, Inc.
Click here for bio 
David Levine,
Co-founder & Executive Director
The American Sustainable Business Council
Click here for bio 

Click Here for Track A - US HUD Speakers

  1. Ryan T. Okahara
    HUD Honolulu Field Office Director
  2. Asia Yeary
    U.S. EPA Hawai‘i Sustainability Coordinator and Grants Project Officer
  3. Elizabeth E Fischer, RLA, ASLA, APA, IAEM
    U.S. DOT FHWA Hawai‘i Emergency Coordinator
  4. Aaron Britt
    Deputy Editor, Dwell magazine
  5. Francis S. Oda, Arch.D., FAIA, AICP, LEED AP
    CEO of GreenPlace and Global Green Homes and Chairman of Group 70 International
  6. James Koshiba
    Kanu Hawai‘i
  7. Dana Bourland
    Vice President, Enterprise Community Partners Green Communities
  8. Gwen S. Yamamoto Lau
    President, Hawai‘i Community Reinvestment Corporation
  9. John Bendon
    Principal, Green Building LLC
  10. Shelly R. Poticha
    Director, HUD Office of Sustainable Housing & Communities
  11. Terrance Ware
    City & County of Honolulu TOD Administrator

Click Here for Track B - DBEDT Speakers

  1. Elaine Aye, Green Building Services
  2. Rhonda Goyke, Green Sand
  3. Steve Meder & Eileen Peppard, UHM
  4. Derrick Sonoda, Hawai‘i Energy
  5. Alapaki Nahele-a, DHHL
  6. Jeffrey Au, PacifiCap
  7. Cameron Black, DBEDT
  8. Maria Tome, DBEDT
  9. Margaret Larson, DBEDT
  10. Todd Cullison, Hui o Ko‘olaupoko
  11. Brenda Lowrey, DOEducation
  12. Vanessa Kealoha, Ewa Makai Middle School

Click Here for Track C - Sustainability Association of Hawai‘i Speakers

  1. Michael Kramer, Natural Investments
  2. Shanah Trevanah, the Sustainability Association of Hawai‘i
  3. Scott Cooney, GBO Group Sustainability Consulting
  4. Tamara Armstrong, KYA Sustainability Studio
  5. Jenna Long, Pacific Biodiesel
  6. Linda Cox, UHM/HEA
  7. Jennifer Chirico, Sustainable Living Institute of Maui
  8. Keone Kealoha, Malama Kaua‘i
  9. James Hardiway and Peter Quigley, DLIR & UHCC
  10. Lance Boyd and Christina Monroe, East-West Center
  11. Marguerite Hardin, RISE/KUPU

University of Hawai‘i at Hilo Conference Center

Recent Posts